RSS Feed

Some new art

I was busy this past weekend making some canvases.  Now I haven’t edited them in photoshop or anything.  They are straight from my iphone, as that is what was handy to me at the time.

 

I used the Scarlet Lime August mixed media kit.  It was fun to play with.  I didn’t use all of what we got, but I still love the outcome.  I know I can make something else with the leftovers.

 

 

This is a 4×12 canvas.  I used some dictionary paper for the background (you can’t see that at all) and then just made circles with paint and used india ink for outlines.  Nothing special, but I had fun with the colors and just playing.  One good thing with this canvas, it can be turned multiple ways and still look good.

 

 

This is an 8×8 canvas that I had used gelatos on the background a while ago, but then didn’t know where to go with it.  It has sat on my table for over a month now and it just came to me to put a sailboat on it.  I tend to do more “girly” canvases and it’s always a challenge to come up with something for boys.  I had some real wood paper that I had gotten years ago and knew that I would use it some day. (I have hoarding tendencies with my stuff:) )  I thought it was perfect for the boat and used some scrap fabric for the sail.  I think it turned out great, if I do say so myself.

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

